Diocese of New Ulm, MN

The Diocese of New Ulm, MN was formed in 1957 and consists of Big Stone, Brown, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeon, Meeker, Nicollet, Redwood, Renville, Sibley, Swift, and Yellow Medicine Counties in Minnesota. The map provided plots the locations of the two Polish Roman Catholic Churches in this diocese. Given addresses were usually of the rectory and not the church building itself. The map markers correspond to the church building if you zoom in close enough (they will put you at the front door).

St. Adalbert Church in Silver Lake was combined with St. Joseph Church in 1993 to form what is now Holy Family Church. St. Adalbert Cemetery is behind the church along Lake Street. Wilno is located in Section 23 of Royal Township (T 112N, R 45W) of Lincoln County. It's church is St. John Cantius. The parish cemetery is located in the southeast corner of Section 15 at the northwest corner of the intersection of County Roads 17 and 5. An index map shows the townships of Lincoln County. Click on a township to bring up a more detailed plat map of that township. Some parish history was published in 1983 as part of its centennial. St. John Cantius Church in Wilno, MN is now part of a larger four church faith community.